Hello Again

Hello again. Sorry ’bout that. I had a this ‘n’ that post almost written before I left for a little visit with my BF, but I ran out of time. We had a great time together–it was more of a VAcation than a STAYcation this time. We usually hole up in her studio and quilt all day-every day when I visit, but this time we were in the car every day going here and there. It was a lot of fun, and I have loads of pictures to share with you, but I’ll get to that in the next few days.

So here’s what happened BEFORE I left. I had a very fun blogger meet-up with old blog buddy Juice (well, SHE’s not old. She’s one of my oldest blog friends. Oh dear, that didn’t come out right either. I’m sure you all know what I mean…) Anyway, we got together for a crafting day! Me with my quilting, and her with her cross-stitch.

image

Chloe is her wonderful little dog–quite the personality, and if I remember right, she was going to run for president, but “no thumbses.” Noah volunteered to be her running mate.

IMG_9655

Juice lives in an apartment complex, but its like a walk in the country–lots of duckies and squirrels there.

IMG_9661

Chloe is quite the squirrel hunter.

IMG_9665

(Can you see the stupid brave squirrel up there giving her the eye?)

And Juice knows me well. The day ended perfectly with a visit to Pinkberry!!

image

(LOL, we ate our froyo before we remembered to take a pic.)

I don’t make this blueberry topping too often. But I sure enjoy it when I do! This time I followed Lori’s directions, and at the end added a little of my sugar free syrup. It made a perfect topping for my protein pancakes.

IMG_9652

While we’re on the topic (we were discussing “blue,” right?,) here’s a picture of my favorite blue flower. I think they’re morning glories, but the nurseries label them “blue dawn flower.” I think that is a sales gimmick. Whatever, I love them.

IMG_9630

I know I haven’t been posting as often lately. Besides this latest trip, it is mostly because I am working so much on my art quilts. I have had lots of inspiration and ideas lately. I think its important to work when the inspiration is there. Sooner or later it will wane. And then you will probably see more posts from me!

The end.

IMG_9646

 

10 thoughts on “Hello Again

  1. I want to put my nose right up to his nose and just stare at him. If you ever get tired of him, let me know. :)

    HI JUICE!! I’m so jealous of all your bloggy meetups!!

    Glad you’re back and posting again. :)

  2. Your weight loss is really showing – you look so good!!! Wow!

    Welcome back – I’m so glad you had a great time with both your BF and Juice (and am not a bit jealous of your crafting day…not at all)(hrmph). Also, Pinkberry. Nice!

    That close up of Noah made me smile big. I agree with Lori – that is the picture of contentment right there. Mom’s home, and all is right in Noahland. :)

  3. Wow, couldn’t wait to get to the bottom of the comments so I could leave mine, but I’m way behind. You look GREAT, but seems everyone else thinks so to! Sounds like a relaxing, fun trip. Glad you were able to get away.

Leave a Reply

