Who’s Hot?

Surely I’m not the only one TOO HOT this weekend. Adding to my hotness is the prediction of 6 days in a row from 103-110, and then it will cool all the way down to 98…

Yesterday two different people told me they were going out for froyo. Of course, that sounded divine to me. But not divine enough to get in the hot car and drive 20 minutes. Add that to my tendency to “overdo” when faced with frozen yogurt and all the toppings, and I decided I could make my own frozen yogurt treat.

IMG_9755

Yummy! I topped it with just a sprinkle of sugar free chocolate chips and a bit of muesli. I made myself add up the calories. About 265. Still a little less than the froyo place, and a whole lot more healthy, I think. Plus, I didn’t have to leave my little air conditioned haven.

Recipe: 2 banana cubes (about 1 small frozen banana,) 7 small frozen strawberries, 1/2 cup of plain low fat yogurt, a spoonful of splenda and 1/4 tsp vanilla. Whirled it all together in my mini-food processor. The only thing I would do differently is to put it in the freezer for a little while to make it a little firmer.

Stay cool, and come back tomorrow for more insights on the Adventures In Maintenance!

7 thoughts on “Who’s Hot?

  1. That looks good! Well worth not having to get out in the heat. We hit 106 yesterday but today it’s been much cooler – only 98…but I swear, it felt so much cooler than that. Weird, I know!

  2. This is so weird. *I’m* supposed to be the one suffering the heat, and I’m sitting here wearing a jacket on July 1st. Crazy weather.

  3. I second what Cammy said….we had a storm move through earlier this afternoon and behind it came divinely cool temps with a gentle breeze. And it seems that this is supposed to last through the week! Wow!

  4. That sure is hot, I actually had to look up what that is in Celcius and was relieved that we don’t get those temperatures here. If it does, it’s really rare.

    Smart idea to make your own froyo.

Leave a Reply

