100

100!  ONE HUNDRED!!! One-zero-zero!!!! Its such a nice number, don’t you think? My favorite detective, Mr. Monk thinks its the perfect number.

This morning I am back to 100 pounds lost! I started at the end of last November, so its taken 10 months to lose 25 pounds. Who would’ve thunk? But I’m glad I stuck with it. The hardest part was it being that slow and me second-guessing myself. I haven’t been terribly hungry, and I do enjoy my food (as you all well know.)

I just reviewed my “Me Diet” post to see how closely I was sticking to that plan. For the most part, my diet has remained the same as I described. I did add in another mini-meal that is mostly vegetable based between my morning protein shake and my afternoon protein bar. Sometimes I have cottage cheese and fruit, or yogurt instead of the shake. And during the summer, I definitely had more fruit than I originally started out eating. Surprisingly, I have not gotten tired of the shakes or the bars. In fact, I have quite a repertoire of protein shakes now, thanks mostly to Cammy and Lori for their suggestions.

Special thanks to friend Shelley, whose decision to chronicle her weight loss journey from day one was the impetus for this last try. Shelley also encouraged me to try just a little longer when I got weary of my limited choices about a month in. THANKS, Shelley!!

And just so you know, there have been plenty of “off plan” days in there. As you know, I’ve traveled quite a bit this year. Its hard to stay on plan 100% when you travel, even when you try hard. And sometimes I didn’t try very hard. Conversely, there have been days where I decided to just stay home, because I knew that going to town would lead to some poor choices and overeating.

And just so you know, I DO want to go out and celebrate with food. I want a cupcake, or pizza, or frozen yogurt. It never goes away. But I will content myself with a “splurge” of popcorn and half a pack of M&M’s (why yes, I do split a pack of M&M’s. Doesn’t everybody?) I leave for Long Beach and the rug convention tomorrow. There will be plenty of off-plan eating then, I am sure.

Oh, and last night I put the very last stitch in the rug! Its been a very good 24 hours.

DSCN0117

I’ll see you all in a week. Behave yourselves, eat healthy food that tastes good, and move just a little now and then.

21 thoughts on “100

  1. You are welcome, and hurray!! I’m so happy for you – this is an outstanding achievement!!! You’ve put in the work, you’ve stayed honest with yourself, and now, you are at that magic number – woohoo!!!

    That rug is incredible, btw. I am blown away by your hooking abilities. ;)

  2. Congrats on getting back to your maintenance range.

    You might not want to hear this, but I do think it helps:
    Lose 5 more pounds so that you fluctuate just under your goal/maintenance weight instead of above it. This way you will always have lost 100 lbs instead of 99 or 95 or whatever. Makes a big psychological difference in maintenance and also keeps you firmly at goal.

  3. Congratulations Debbie!!!1 That’s the way to go!!! I have gained back 25 pounds that I lost last year before I got sick. Now that I am relatively healthy I want to start the exercise again along with better food choices. Thanks for being an good encourager.

Leave a Reply

