All’s Well That Ends Well

The scene last night:

DSCN0216

For hours! We were all very content to sit together like this all evening after I arrived home.

It was a great trip, full of rugs, rugs, and more rugs. And wool everywhere. My wool stash is starting to rival my quilting cotton stash!

DSCN0128

Here are my rugs as they were displayed:

DSCN0121

DSCN0125

Long Beach is HUGE. Too big for this country girl! But the weather was gorgeous, and we did manage to get quite a bit of walking in. That’s the only exercise I did all week.

I ate too many desserts. Back to the straight and narrow today.

Stopped on the way home for my veggies and dairy. Its a tradition now! Costco has this salad mix that I am in love with. It has that broccoli slaw, kale, sliced brussel sprouts, and some other green stuff. Its like a very substantial salad. And I got some of the Fage yogurt so I don’t have to wait to make my own.

I picked Noah up today, and we got in a few short walks, and I did my PT exercises. Its good to be home.

11 thoughts on “All’s Well That Ends Well

  1. So glad you are home safely and had a good time. Those rugs pics are just amazing to me since I’m someone who can’t imagine the patience or creativity to do something like that. Trader Joe’s has a “8-veggie mix” that I like just by itself. Or you can add anything to it, but those veggies pack a huge punch nutritionally.

  2. Hmmm–now I need to go back to TJ’s and look for that mix. I actually stopped at TJ’s first, but I had 3 bags of stuff in my cart to try to recreate the Costco mix, and I decided to just go to Costco and get the original.

  3. Awww, I love how utterly content the dogs are in that picture…all is right in their world. :)

    The rugs, oh wow! What a gorgeous display and how fun to look at everything! Your rugs look so beautiful hanging there, and your newest rug? I had no idea it was THAT big – you really get a good perspective seeing it next to others. Glad you had a good time and I agree with you, Long Beach has gotten so big and crowded.

  4. Welcome home! (But whew! Your title scared me – thought you were stopping the blog.)

    So glad you enjoyed a nice trip! And I, too, was surprised at how big your rug art pieces are – wow! And so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

