Checking in

Well, I’m frustrated again.  I’ve tried for 2 days to upload some pictures to the blog, but just couldn’t do it.  I think I had beginner’s luck when I first started the blog.  I was trying to (finally) post a before and after picture of me.  You all will just have to wait for the ‘big reveal’–what tv show is that from?

Anyways, today, I noticed several bloggers not feeling so good–physically and/or psychologically– about themselves.  And right now, I am feeling particularly good about myself.  I feel like I am in good shape, like there is more firm and less wiggly, like I am strong, and even my eating is more in control.  I am not that hungry, but I am not overeating, and I am making good food choices.  I could point to several factors that might contribute to this–I am walking/running more because the weather has been so nice, and my back doesn’t hurt anymore.  But really, I know I will have days and weeks where I don’t feel so good about myself, and have doubts, and want to eat junk.  If we could figure out how to contain this confident feeling we’d all be millionaires, right?

I made some ‘cottage cheese muffins’ adapted from Lori’s recipe.  They were like popovers I think.  I need to tweak the recipe a bit, but will try to post it by the weekend.  Absolutely fantastic, and, only 1 point!!!!

8 thoughts on “Checking in

  1. I think that perhaps the stretches of feeling good, feeling even get longer and longer and then can carry us through when things are not going well. It is like having faith that even if we can’t see the light – we know the end of the tunnel IS up there somewhere and we will reach it again.

  2. Oh, gosh – now you’ve got me all excited for the before and after pics – those are always so interesting, and with as much as you lost, dramatic too!

    Thanks for the note 🙂 Sometimes life throws us some serious curveballs, but our God is good.

  3. I’m so glad you are feelin good!! It’s an awesome feeling when you feel like you are on top of the world!

    so sorry I couldn’t help you with the uploading-the-pictures thing. I don’t keep many photos on my work computer and my home computer is just waaaaayyyyyy to slow to try and upload from there, so that’s why I don’t do a whole lot of pics.

    Keep riding that feelin-good wave!!!

  4. I’m looking forward to seeing your pictures, too! And I’m glad you are feeling good. In the end, that’s what the goal is, right?

  5. Glad you like those cottage cheese muffins! Fun, aren’t they? I kind of think they are like little souffles. It’s the egg.

    Good for you on having a great attitude!

Leave a Reply

