Merry Christmas!

 Well all, don’t have much to say, but I mentioned that I would share some of my Christmas decorations with you over the next few days.  I really like glass ornaments the best, but I find some of the wooden or ceramic ones amusing.  I like this gold and cut glass ornament next to the silly santa.santa

I really like this lady.  I don’t know if she is a fairy or an angel, or just a flying lady.  I have a LOT of bird ornaments.lady

Like I said, I have a lot of bird ornaments.  Somewhere along the way, I guess I decided I like birds.  I love the detail they put into some of them, while others are really whimsical.  I have a few cat ornaments, and I get a kick out of them being surrounded by birds and nests.catbird

Most of the snow has melted, and I have had two good days at work.  I have the weekend off, and am going out for dinner once, but hope to make up for it by eating well the rest of the time, as well as getting some good exercise in.  I might try some baking, either Lori’s breakfast cookie recipe, or Roni’s new chocolate walnut cookie recipe.  Or maybe both…Did I tell you how much I liked Diet Coke and Zinger’s pumpkin spice chocolate chip cookies?

Have one cookie and a glass of light eggnog, and enjoy the season!

One thought on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Your ornaments are so cute! I love the birds; I have someone in my family that has collected them for years, and I am so jealous. I love the variation you can find in them, and yet they all somehow fall into place together!

    Have a great night; enjoy your melted snow, I’m enjoying 10 inches of it that was dumped on west Michigan today!!!

Leave a Reply

