Out of Town

I’m out of town for the week, moving my dad and his wife.  Getting in a two mile walk every morning so far.  And I should be in the workout room now instead of writing this! 

So, get little bits  of time to check in with you all, but not too much time to comment.  To try and cut down on the over-eating, and eating out, I brought quite a bit of food with me.  I chose a place that has a mini-suite with refrigerator.  Here is some of the food I brought.

Various fruit, cottage cheese, greek yogurt, string cheese, fat-free, sugar free pudding, zone and clif bars, walnuts, dates, unsweetened vanilla almond breeze, pre-made steel cut oatmeal, and some of my favorite lite popcorn.

This has helped a little bit, but even so I feel like a tick about to pop.  Not that I really know what a tick feels like.  I’m off to work out a wee bit before I settle in for the night watching ‘the Biggest Loser, and Dancing with the Stars, the Results, and of course, a bit of Animal Planet!

4 thoughts on “Out of Town

  1. it is amazing that your dad went from rejecting the whole idea of moving – to actually making a decision (and thinking that it was a good idea, if I understood you correctly) and DOING IT in a short period of time! Are you moving them out of a long time home (so major sorting out?) or have they scaled down prior to this?

  2. Good luck this week! I hope it all goes well. It sounds like you’re well-prepared from a food and fitness standpoint, although sometimes maintained sanity comes from things like this. 🙂 We’ll be thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

