Good Friday

dscn0430

And it is a good day.  I feel (good) sore from my workout yesterday, and it looks like the rain is clearing up, so I hope to get in a good walk with the dogs today.  It was too wet to get a good garden picture, so I am including a close-up of a garden quilt that I did.

Probably the main focus of my day will be on practicing a song for tonight’s Good Friday service at our church.  I am including a link to the song on youtube, in case you want to hear it (not me, that’s Phillips, Craig, and Dean singing!)

 

My best wishes for a blessed Easter weekend for all of you.  Enjoy a Peep, or a LITTLE chocolate bunny, or a See’s easter egg (for us west coast gals.)  But mostly enjoy the day. Be thankful and praise your Creator,  and exhult in the glorious spring creation that God has blessed us with!

6 thoughts on “Good Friday

Leave a Reply

