Blogiversary

 

Today is the first anniversary of starting this blog.  I had plans for a really cool post, but no such luck today.  I spent the day getting ready to leave for two events–the dinner for my dad, and then from there up to Eureka to meet my best friend for a couple of days.  Its hard for me to get ready to leave the house.  Oh, yeah, plus I made the scones for the ladies’ tea.  I made 40 of my ‘healthy recipe (see sidebar) and I used my homemade yogurt for the liquid, and put in a ton of fresh raspberries.  I think they came out pretty well.  Yes, I tried one…

Yesterday, took another friend to town for her birthday, and we had such fun.  Got some great clothes bargains at Ross and at the fancy thrift store I like so much.  I found some neat glass containers for my yogurt.  Ate lunch at BJ’s and I won’t tell you what I ate lest the mention of it tempt you.  But I will tell you I thoroughly enjoyed every bite, and did not guilt myself over it.  I came home, and had a VERY light dinner snack, and then I actually went to bed really early because 1., I have been waking up early with the roosters (literally) and 2., so I wouldn’t eat anything else.

This morning I made myself look up the calories on what I had eaten for lunch, and the total calories for the day came out to 1900.  That’s not so bad. Back on track foodwise today, and think I’ll end up at 1400 if I have my snack.  

I am not a morning exerciser, but I am a little frustrated with how I put it off all during the day and end up exercising between 4 and 6 pm.  Yesterday I exercised before we went to town because I knew it would not get done afterwards.  So today I decided to try it again.  And I have to say it felt great to have that done in the morning, instead of hanging over my head all day.

Well, sorry this is such a boring post.  Hopefully I’ll come back with pictures and inspiration, and without a weight gain!

8 thoughts on “Blogiversary

  1. HAPPY BLOGAVERSARY.
    and I giggled at the ‘feeling as though you wanted a cool post’ as I felt that way too and, in a way, it’s better to have your one year be like every other day of the IM WORKING MY A** OFF TO FIGURE THIS ALL OUT, PEOPLE year!

    have a good weekend.
    and yes.
    do join me in the am exercise—its so nice to have it DONE before the day begins.

  2. Happy blogaversary to you!

    I have great plans for morning workouts at 5 pm. It’s making it happen at 5 a.m. when I’m sleeping snug in my bed that keeps eluding me!

    Good on you for making the a.m. exercise happen.

    Hope you enjoy your weekend!

  3. Aw man I missed your blogiversary! 😦

    Happy Blogiversary anyway! You have become a great blogger and a great friend. Have fun this weekend!!

  4. Happy Blogaversary.

    Good on you with the morning exercise. I agree …. so hard to get going in the morning but so much better than having it hang around your neck all day.

  5. Congrats on your one year celebration!!!

    I didn’t realize that you were ‘new’ to blogging. Curious to know if you were journaling or had another blog or were doing some type of other writing during your earlier journey – ???

  6. Happy Blogiversary!!! I’m so glad you’re here!

    I like the morning exercise, too. It’s a great feeling to get it done. That said, I’ve been moving more of it to my lunch hour, so as to maximize my gym investment and to be more helpful with the kids in the morning.

    Hope you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

