Goodbye…Again!

Well, last time I said I was going to be gone for a while, I just kept posting.  I had some light days at work, so I could post from there, then had to go to Bay Area to help with Dad and wife again…now, I am really leaving for almost a week.  I am going to my rug hooking camp, and I’m really looking forward to it.  I’m all packed and ready to go.  I have some alternative food packed  so hopefully I won’t get too far off track.  I am really on a roll* now, and I don’t want to lose the momentum.  One good thing about this place is that it is buffet style, and they do offer some healthy choices at each meal, if memory serves me.  I am going to bring some low-cal salad dressing (they even suggest it on the brochure!) And I will have some cottage cheese and yogurt and lots of fruit with me.  I have low-sodium sunflower seeds in case I get bored in the car (Vicky’s suggestion!) and I bought a book on tape at the thrift store to keep my mind off of food in the car (thanks for the suggestion, Juice!)  Lori, if they have cake with buttercream frosting, I’m with you, I’m afraid I won’t be able to resist a bite or two.  I’m taking my weights, and I even brought my swimsuit.  I think they have a really big pool there, and  if I get brave I just might swim laps.

I know I won’t be able to blog from there.  They had some really slow-moving computers available.  But if you want to see what we are up to, the guy who runs the camp has a great blog, and he posts lots of pictures every day from camp.  You might even see a picture of me.  

Have a great week, all!  I know I will.

*I have lost 4 pounds in the last 2 weeks!  Funny how eating for fuel, and stopping eating when you are satisfied and being a little hungry work that way 🙂  On the hunger, though, I have to tell you that it is not an unpleasant hunger, because I have been very careful to NOT eat refined carbs much at all.  I think those are the ones that give you that voracious rebound hunger.

DSCN0164

DSCN0218

DSCN0241

These are pictures from last year at rug camp.  It is held at the Cambria Pines Lodge.  I highly recommend it!

7 thoughts on “Goodbye…Again!

  1. They make low-sodium sunflower seeds?? blink..blink…

    OK, back to your blog (I am easily distracted by food, even now). Congrats on the pounds gone! I have faith that you’re going to rock this week. Have fun at camp and best of luck to you with all the other things going on in your life. As Valerie said, we’ll be here when you get back.

Leave a Reply

