A Lazy Day

I realize I am posting all out of order, and it is probably confusing.  But this post is about the day after the quilt show when I was still at my friend’s house in Oregon.  I guess we were pretty tired from our two days of traveling to Sisters and back, so we pretty much spent the day in our ‘pajama clothes’ watching movies and doing handwork.  It was drizzly and cool outside–just a perfect day for lazing around.  We watched several pretty good movies, including Music and Lyrics, The Curious Case of Benjamin Button, and Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day–this was really an amusing movie.

When I finally looked outside, the scenery was just beautiful, so I grabbed my camera and took a few shots from their deck.  Oregon is really a beautiful state.

DSCN0768

 

DSCN0771

 

DSCN0776

Just a bit about today…Vicky set up a circuit for me to do.  It was a lot like Jillian’s Shred, but harder, and I didn’t have Jillian yarping at me the whole time.  Just Vicky saying quietly, 10 more seconds.  We did the circuit 3x, about 30 minutes total, then did some stretching and a couple other exercises after that.  I was really wiped!  But I like that she teaches me different stuff.  This is something I can actually set up and do at home in my little living room, and listen to music that I like instead of doing the same DVD over and over.  I have to admit, I like the weight machines more.  When we were done, I took a quick dip in the pool and swam 4 laps.  I’ve eaten really well all three days since I came home–less than 1300 calories each day!  Its not so hard when you make every food choice count–something that is nourishing as well as something that I actually like and WANT to eat.

Back to work tomorrow.  This has been an excellent vacation.  Have a nice weekend, everyone!

P.S.  Wanted to be sure and mention Pubsgal’s excellent blog entry today–a MUST-READ for anyone who is diabetic or pre-diabetic.  All about how she changed her life to minimize diabetes in her life.  Inspirational!

8 thoughts on “A Lazy Day

  1. LOVED the link to the diabetes info – she did a really good job with it – I linked to it and added information (side bar under my picture) from a slightly different viewpoint.

    ( (me personally) think 99% of us in weight loss blog land ARE carb sensitive (on the road to diabetes) so it is a must read for everyone!

  2. box went out this afternoon – flatrate Priority (which was the cheapest as it was HEAVY). I found several things to stick in that I thought you would appreciate. (Address on box is correct – address in front of the book is old house – so ignore that one.) The book (and fabric) I think you will love – if you don’t already own it. You (personally) might not use the patterns – but just pass them on to people that love paperpiecing. Since it was a flat rate – I kept sticking things in until it overflowed.

  3. since the girls typed – they are eager to have comments about specific books (listed) that you have read – or if you loved some of the ones they read – what other ones would you suggest (that aren’t included in the list)???

  4. Thanks for the Miss Pettigrew suggestion. I’ve added it to my “to rent” list.

    Let me know if you need a travel companion! 😉 Those trips sound FUN.

Leave a Reply

