Pictures!

Howdy folks!  I have had a hard time slowing down this afternoon–could it be the first diet coke after 9 days off?(I still haven’t had coffee yet.  I talked to Vicky about how I’d like to only drink coffee on special occasions, well, once or twice a week, but I was worried about it making me jittery or having headaches on the days I didn’t drink it, and she said, well, have a small cup on those days…Brilliant.  I mean, really, why can’t I think of these things on my own?)  Really, the busyness is just playing catch up from my day of rest, and knowing I have to go to work tomorrow!  Okay, here are my new glasses.  I really like them still.  Can you see the little line of sparklies on the side? 

MyPicture

 

 I also got fitted for new contacts, and this time it looks like I will have to wear 2 (last year I only had to wear one in my left eye, which was quite convenient, and also cheap!  The eye doctor came after my workout with Vicky and my weigh in–my weight is one pound lower than my lowest weight 4 weeks ago!!!  (sorry, Miz, for my glee, and yes, you are right, I did notice that my pants fit better today!)  Vicky put me through a whole new regimen of exercises which were of course extremely hard, and she showed me a few new machines–well, they were more like gadgets because they used your own body weight to work you out.  I remember one was called the Roman chair.

Came home, stacked some more firewood, and had a pretty late snack, and then dinner time rolled around and I wasn’t hungry for any of the things I had planned to cook.  So I am going to have a late dinner snack of zucchini, a fresh peach and yogurt, and one of those bean brownies, as soon as I am done writing this.

Here is a picture of me and the reluctant Sophie.  For some reason she loves being held and cuddled at every time except when I am trying to take a picture of us!  Which picture do you think I should use if I decide to make one of those Avatars?

MyPicture

 

Here is a rare scene (rare for me.  I don’t know why there are not more sunrises where I live.  I am certainly up early enough most mornings.)  I happened to see it as I sat here reading blogs this morning–a really brilliant and beautiful sunrise!  Created by the good and beautiful God!
DSCN0805

Lori over on findingradiance.com put a September challenge out there.  I am a little gunshy of challenges–don’t want to commit to something I can’t achieve, etc., but I really like Lori, and so I thought for a while about what would be a good and achievable challenge for me.  And I realized that I am close enough to make my challenge getting back to my original 100 pound weight loss, which is 155.5 pounds!  I was really excited to make this my goal for the end of September.  When I told Vicky about it, she added to the goal/challenge by challenging me to reach 155.5 on HER scale (consistently 3 pounds higher than mine) by October 6.  These are achievable goals, and I will really be so thrilled to be making consistent strides in my weight loss again.  It will be fun to go see my BF at the end of October and weigh what I weighed a couple of years ago when we got together.  I’m telling you, people–GO GET A BUNCH OF FRESH PRODUCE.  You can eat a lot of food, and be satisfied by it, and best of all, you won’t want the junk anymore!  My refrigerator is so full of fruits and vegetables that some of them had to be stored on the kitchen counter!

Habanada, and I’ll see you on Thursday!

13 thoughts on “Pictures!

  1. Debby!
    Wow, you look great! I love the new specs 🙂 Definitely a good choice for your face. I wish I could see the razzle-dazzle on the sides though.
    I’ve read through some of your recent posts, but I’ve gotta take some time to catch up on everything I’ve missed. Blogspot is still blocked here in China, but I found a proxy that should let me read and write, just not post pictures. We’ll see!
    Anyway, I just thought I’d drop you a line and say hi. Have a great week!

  2. Glasses look great – you look great!

    if you have not already done so – take a good look at how GREAT your neck is!!!

    compare your current lean neck to past pictures – if you are like me – once you discover the difference – you will be so thrilled with your neck that you will constantly be touching it and look at the difference in pictures and in the mirror!

    • Thanks for the neck compliment Vickie. I do think my neck looks pretty good, and that is especially nice at my age. Nora Ephron wrote a funny book called ‘I Feel Bad About My Neck’ about the aging process. I’m glad I don’t feel that way yet!

    • Thanks, Miz! I’ll have to remember that the next time I am going nutso at work–“I am happy calm and radiant. I am happy calm and radiant.. I am happy calm and radiant…..”

  3. Love those glasses, and Sophie is such a cutie 😀

    Glad you are doing the challenge. I shy away from them as well, as I don’t do competition ones very well. That’s why mine was just a goal of whatever you want it to be. I’m usually pretty good about just challenging myself in general, but sometimes I need that little extra push.

    I think you should do the pic of you and Sophie for an avatar.

  4. Debby, it’s wonderful to finally see a picture of you!!!!!! I don’t know if I’ve just missed them in the past, but now I finally have a face to put with your words. Yay!

    I just wanted to thank you for always being so supportive & thoughtful with your comments. I am always lifted up by what you have to say. & I loved your breakfast ideas. I’m actually going to have to work on some new ones, b/c I can’t do eggs every morning & getting in all the protein I’m supposed to have using real food (oppposed to protein powder) is going to be a challenge.

    You can so totally hit your 100 pound goal.

    & I loved that book by Nora Ephron. I listened to it on CD. She’s got a great voice. I cherish my neck now!

  5. You look fantastic! Very radiant and healthy. And such a cute dog, too!

    Congrats on the new glasses, although sadly, the sparklies don’t come out on the sides. I got some fancy prescription sunglasses a couple of years ago, and I love them and feel quite glamorous when I wear them.

    And good luck with the challenge!!!

  6. (In the photo, I mean. I’m sure in real life they’re fabulous! And thanks for the nice comments on my blog, too. I might try the pudding again, but perhaps with some nuts or as a snack instead of with a meal that has other carbs. And definitely on a new vial of test strips, I’m not so sure about this one.)

  7. Love the pics! For some reason I imagined you with slightly longer hair (maybe an older picture? Or maybe I’m just confused). You look absolutely terrific – an inner peace shines through. I’m not sure which would make the better avatar. Vain as I am, I’d probably try both and then pick the one I liked better.

    Congrats on the weight loss! You’ve been working hard to achieve that.

    PS Yay! I get to learn about avatars from you! And what the heck is a blavatar?
    PPS I too have produce escaping from my fridge onto the counter. The Crockpot lady did a post about end of summer harvest soup that I’m cooking up right now!

  8. Yes, Juice! My hair was pretty long when I finally cut it, and when I did, it was a lot shorter than this. I don’t think I ever got around to posting really short hair pics. But you can see my longish hair pic on the ‘about me’ page. Isn’t it funny, I was sure everybody knew exactly what I looked like and was tired of seeing pictures of me…

    I got produce today, and am trying to control myself. Telling myself I don’t have to get everything all at once!

Leave a Reply

