Lookie What I Made

PANCUPCAKES!

I don’t know what got into me, but I wondered what would happen if I took the plain old protein pancake batter and put it into muffin cups.  Here’s the recipe, and here’s my final conclusion.  A freshly made pancake is easy and delicious.  Don’t know if I saved any time making these.  They are portable, which a pancake is not.  They are not as good as the muffin recipe (which has a LOT of ingredients LOL) but they have less calories.  I made 3 pancake recipes, and it made 12 pancupcakes, so about 75 calories each.  So you could eat four of these, which for us volume eaters sounds great.  Or you could eat one or two alongside other breakfast items, like an egg white omlette.  Like I ever make egg white omlettes…

Thought some of you ambitious bakers might like to see the turkey bread I keep mentioning.  Vicky makes the dough from scratch (she even grinds the wheat herself) and then rolls it out and fills with ground turkey, veggies, and a little cheese, and some wonderful seasonings.  A very filling and satisfying lunch.

My version of a laptop.  Come to think of it, that’s what Sophie would call it too.

21 thoughts on “Lookie What I Made

  1. This is too funny to resist! If that is you in your pink fuzzy robe, I’ll have you know that at this very moment I am sitting on my sofa with my laptop in a purple fuzzy robe that looks identical to yours! Too bad I don’t have a Sophie! I know it’s 4 in the afternoon, but I’m between a day of hiking and dinner out, so after the long hot shower, the purple fuzzy robe just felt right. I’m happy to know they have nice fuzzy robes in California. LOL!

    • I figured you might be the only one ambitious enough to make it. I’ll try to get the list of ingredients for you.

      Yes! A bloggy road trip is at least in my imagination!

  2. I have a Sophie, but I don’t have a pink fuzzy robe. However, maybe I should get one–it snowed here today–yuk! Both recipes look delicious. I like the idea of a portable snack. Would love the recipes for both, but I don’t know if I am ambitious enough to grind the flour.

  3. Oooo, both of those look really good. That turkey bread is like Thanksgiving dinner in a loaf, isn’t it? Well, except most Thanksgiving dinners don’t have quite so many green veggies. :-/ But we usually bring a veggie tray so that there are some. 🙂

    And 3 p.m. pajama time? Oh, I’d be so there if I was at home. (On the other hand, I don’t think anyone at my office would probably notice if I was in my pajamas…well, maybe today, there was a lunch outing and I did have a meeting. Most days, probably not.)

    • Oh, and I just popped over and checked out the ingredients…wonder if Thing 1 would like those? (Thing 2, not a muffin fan.) They’d make a good lunchbox item if he did. He’s totally stuck in a PB&J rut.

  4. Pancupcakes?! I’d eat them just because they sound fun!! You’re a genius!!!

    Turkey bread – I’m drooling over here. That looks really great.

    No fuzzy robe, but I do have on my most comfiest sweatshirt. 🙂

  5. Yum! The picture makes me drool! But you need to put a disclaimer: These are NOT chocolate chip cookies. It’s not that I don’t like blueberries, but I was reading your recipe with more than usual excitement because I thought they were chocolate chip cookies. 🙂 I would love to know how to make the turkey bread! Thanks for always entertaining me with your post and your pictures.

  6. oh my goodness that turkey bread looks very yummy..and very interesting! Is there a link to instructions on how to do it? I can so imagine that with thanksgiving leftovers…

    Not even thanksgiving yet and thinking of leftovers!

  7. First time by your blog I thinK? WAy to lose 100 lbs and keep it off. I have lost 110 and kept it off for about 5 months now…I too am trying to lose the last 20 or so…stubborn ain’t it. and lol at barf in a bowl…I thought it looked like vomit on a plate and then read the comment. But your mini pancakes look awesome.
    And that quilt down a few posts. Holy cow. It was so beautiful I showed it to my husband…it should never be sold, it should be handed down through her family.
    Too wonderful.

Leave a Reply

