F-V Challenge, Monday

Just checking in with my totals for the Great Fruit and Veggie Experiment of 2011.

Breakfast:  Blueberries (in a scone )

Midmorning:  Pear

Lunch:  (at a restaurant)  Cheese enchilada and shredded beef taco (Lettuce in taco and on the side)

Afternoon snack:  Popcorn

Dinner:  Beet salad (3 vegetables) and sauteed brussel sprouts (2 veggie servings)

Dessert:  10 cherries and a nutty nibby cookie from Vicky (does that make you giggle too, Jill?)

Totals:   3 fruits and 6 veggies

Today’s a work day.  I’ve got lots of fruits and veggies packed.  Let’s see if it helps me keep away from the breakroom…

11 thoughts on “F-V Challenge, Monday

  1. That looks like you did a great job to me Debby! And please. I’m just a 50 year old woman trying to beat back menopause and what it’s doing to my body… I am not a ‘super-athlete’ (although every time you say that it makes me giggle)! Would it make you feel better to know that your calmness and peace are really what I want… it draws me to your blog.

  2. Good on you.

    Eating my mid-afternoon apple as I read. And trying to think of what veggies to have tonight.

    It really requires so much thought and planning, doesn’t it!

    • Yes, salad is the way to get a lot of veggies in. I really like salad, and they don’t require cooking. I need to get in the habit, and quit resisting them!

  3. Oooo, that looks like a great day, Debby! And great planning for dealing with the breakroom. I remember my mom (retired orthopedic nurse) telling me about all the goodies patients would send to the nurses…maybe it’s just as well that I didn’t go into medicine! (Well, that + needles and blood used to make me queasy.) Of course, little did I know how much company-provided food drives the computer industry, although my current company has become much better about stocking some healthier choices in the breakroom along with the Pop-tarts.

    Thanks for hanging in there and inspiring me with your good choices!

Leave a Reply

