Book Giveaway Winner and the President’s Fitness Challenge

Liz is the winner of the book!  Congratulations!  You all will just have to take my word for it.  I did it exactly like last time, and Noah was most anxious to pick a piece of paper out of the bowl.  Email me your address, Liz, and I might even get it in the mail tomorrow!  Liz asked about the quilt on the wall in the last blog entry, and I looked up the blog where I showed close-ups of that quilt (you can click on each picture and get an even closer look.)

My blog accountability partner and I have been having fun emailing each other.  Part commiseration, part confession, part encouragement.  Just plain fun.  Today Jill told me about joining the President’s Fitness Challenge.  Of course I had to check it out.  I am well on my way towards winning a bronze medal with 330 points today (out of 40,000 needed LOL)  Of course, I am really looking to win the gold.  Because that reminds me of one of my all-time favorite movie scenes, where Cruella de Ville is in the back of the paddywagon with her three goons, and she says

“Congratulations!  You three have just won the Gold, Silver, and Bronze in the Morons Olympics.”

And the stupidest guy says,

“Wh-wh-who won the gold?”  

Hee hee.  That line cracks me up every time.  Probably especially since my ten year old niece could imitate that guy perfectly.

Anyway, I got a little off-topic.  Check out that President’s Challenge site.  Its kind of fun, and they have a real easy activity tracker, where you get points for whatever kind of activity you do, at whatever level you do it at.  I think it’ll be fun to keep track of my activity like this, and likely will encourage me to do a little extra.  Anyone want to join me and Jill?  My question is, do they re-set your points at the end of the year?  Because then we  are four months behind the super achievers that started January 1.

No pictures today.  I had a good day, with a little de-cluttering (my desk is cleared off!) and a little quilting, some laundry and dishes, and two walks with the dogs.  And my food was as in control today as yesterday was out of control.  Sigh.  Moving on…

7 thoughts on “Book Giveaway Winner and the President’s Fitness Challenge

  1. I think you just carry your points over until you reach an award level because I had points leftover from when I did it last year. There are 2 different challenges – one for beginners that encourages 30 minutes of exercise 5 days per week, and then there is the more advanced one where you just have to do 2.5 hours per week. I think. I need to go back and check. But it is a lot of fun!

  2. Hi Debby. I haven’t commented on your blog in forever! I love all your recipes. I just printed a bunch. I can’t wait to make some of them. I’ll be checking in more often, hopefully. Take care of you.

  3. Yeah!!! I looked all over for your email unable to find it. I’m I blind or stupid?? Anyway could you get my email from this comment? I really don’t know how blog land works 🙂

  4. Wow. I visited your quilt and got close. Sewing on that must be the spiritual equivalent of walking a labyrinth. And the big effect hanging on the wall: tres cool. Mr. Monk is quite a lovely model too (but he knows that).

Leave a Reply

