C’est Fini!

I’ve been roaming the internet for a while now, and it occurred to me it would be polite to tell you all I made it through surgery just fine.  Its almost like deja vu from the first surgery, so I won’t bore you with the details.  Except to say this one was only my wrist, and not my wrist and my thumb, like on my left hand, so I think it hurts even less.  I’m typing with both hands!  As soon as I’m done here, I’m going to go sew on the little quilt project I prepared for my post op course.  I might try out a new recipe I saw in a magazine I bought for my post-op treat, Whole Living.  Anyone heard of this magazine?  Pretty good articles.  A few were too new-agy for me, but overall some interesting info and a pretty layout.  Their vegetable Thanksgiving recipes were really wonderful looking–I’m thinking of trying the one that combines ravioli with green beans and almonds, since I have all those ingredients in the refrigerator.  The green beans reminds me–I got that 3 pound bag of already prep’d baby green beans at Costco, and holy moly, those were worth it.  I’ve had them roasted a couple of times now.  From bag to pan in 2 seconds flat.

I’m hoping to keep up with my exercise mojo this time.  The weather is definitely turning cooler, great walking weather.  If I can get my shoes on, I plan to go out later this afternoon.  And of course, I’ve got all that good food pre-prepared, so will be eating well.  Oh, that reminds me of another recipe in that magazine that I want to try–roasted brussel sprouts, grapes, and walnuts.  Doesn’t that sound scrumptious?  Might try that tonight if I can wield a knife safely!

Over and out. I’ll probably be checking in pretty frequently, as typing seems to be one of the easiest, and most rewarding post-op things I can do.

Left hand, 8 weeks post-op.

10 thoughts on “C’est Fini!

  1. It’s about time you told us you were o.k.!! Just kidding, but glad to know all went well. And just think – it is ALL behind you now. I am so glad for you. Do be careful and don’t overdo! I’ve always heard medical professionals are their own worst enemies when it comes to determining what they can and cannot do.

    • Hi Cammy, yes,its always been this way for me on your tippy toe blog. I just went back to serentipity and it is still requiring me to fill out all the fields.

  2. Debby – I totally missed somewhere that you were going in for your surgery! I am glad you are on the flip side now and healing. Do take care of yourself.

    That brussels recipe with the walnuts and grapes? I bet it would be good with a little feta thrown in there, too.

Leave a Reply

