Spa Week, Take 2

Once again I am calling it Spa Week, and once again it is not going to be a full week.  But since it starts tomorrow, I thought I’d better make some sort of a plan.  I looked up the post I did on the plans for the previous spa week, and I see that having my food made for me is going to be a great advantage.  I’ll pick up three days worth of food tomorrow morning.

What I’m dealing with the most is the persistent thought that I don’t want to spend quite as much time exercising as I did the last time.  Then I had the idea to spend some time doing yoga.  I’ve been wanting to do it for quite a while, but just haven’t taken the time to do it.  So I’m excited about that.  Then my friend reminded me that I went in the spa at the gym and liked that.  Ooh, yeah.  That would be a great treat, even if it is too cold to actually swim.  I think I’ll pick up a few things to have fun with, like one of those facial masks, and maybe some bubble bath or something.

Spa week will run from Wednesday through Saturday.  Here’s the tentative schedule:

  • 7-9am:  Morning quiet time/reading/praying/Breakfast
  • 9-11am:  Creativity practice (LOL, that’s spa code for quilting)
  • 11am-12pm:  Long walk with Noah
  • 12 pm:  Lunch
  • 1-3pm:  Gym for weights, biking, swimming, and/or spa.  Starbuck’s if there’s time.  Afternoon snack.
  • 5pm:  Yoga and stroll with dogs.
  • 6pm:  Dinner and evening relaxation

Saturday will be the end of the spa week, and if the weather is okay, I will paint my toenails in the morning, put on my sandals for the first time this year, and take a trip to see a special quilt exhibit!

Well, that still seems pretty ambitious to me, but I’ll give it the old college try.  I’m much more likely to actually accomplish something if I have a plan written down.   Off to bed to rest up for  SPA WEEK!

8 thoughts on “Spa Week, Take 2

  1. Yoga is the class I always pick when I go for a spa day! There’s something about it… it’s exercising but it’s not. Enjoy your ‘week!’

Leave a Reply

