Thanksgiving

This morning I filled a page and a half in my journal with some of the many things I am thankful for. I thought I’d share past pictures from this blog to illustrate just a few. In no particular order,

Beautiful flowers:

DSCN0238

Rug hooking:

DSCN0117

Good food:

IMG_9596

Japanese maples:

IMG_9263

Friends and Carrefour Poy, Haiti:

IMG_8883

The ability to walk:

IMG_8459

Turkey and cranberry sauce!

IMG_8435

These two guys:

DSCN0538

And these two guys:

DSCN0533

My new garden:

DSCN0248

Words, paper and pen, and the word of God (and quilts!)

DSCN0544

I am thankful for these and so much more. Including so many good friends through all the different stages of my life, not the least of which are you, my blogging friends. I wish you a most wonderful Thanksgiving, and pray that you will be filled with a sense of thankfulness for all the blessings of our lives.

7 thoughts on “Thanksgiving

  1. Thank you so much for your email yesterday morning – it was well-timed (divinely timed, I believe) and meant the world to me on a difficult day! Love these pictures!

Leave a Reply

