Recipe Review: Debby’s Fried Rice

Just a quickie. I mention this recipe so frequently that it doesn’t really need a review. But I happened to have the bowl of rice on the stove right next to the veggies I was cooking, and I thought it provided a good perspective on the rice to vegetable ratio. You don’t really need a lot of rice to make it a very satisfying dish.

DSCN0851

And I’ll just mention again that this is a very versatile recipe. You can use almost any vegetables that you like and that you happen to have on hand, and I always use whatever pre-cooked meat I have available in the freezer.

This batch was so easy to make. I used part of a bag of cole slaw (shredded cabbage,) the last of a bag of shredded carrots, and some frozen peas. Oh, and one small onion. That’s the only veggie chopping I had to do! For meat I used a couple of chicken drumsticks and some ham. I didn’t have a whole egg, so I used 1/2 cup of egg beaters. Done! Four large, very satisfying servings for only 250 calories each!

DSCN0852

Click here for the recipe for Debby’s Fried Rice.

One thought on “Recipe Review: Debby’s Fried Rice

Leave a Reply

