Madness Indeed

 

 

 

 

 

(A special guest post.)
DSCN1160

Madness indeed. My kingdom has been breached. An enemy marauder has gained access, and apparently NO ONE is concerned about this besides moi.

DSCN1194

The big oaf waits happily for the marauder to arrive.

DSCN1184

My manservant. What can I say? I looked up “weak” in the thesaurus, and ALL the words (there are too many) apply to him. He is useless to me.

DSCN1185

But he has been a faithful consort, and so occasionally I grant him access to my comfortable quarters.

DSCN1191

Bess, the traitorous lady in waiting. I don’t trust her with my dog bone, much less hoping that she would protect me in my hour of need.

DSCN1193

And alas. When the stress gets to be too much, and I turn to my comfort food of choice, all the wonderful pink flowers are gone. (I know some of you can relate to this scenario.)

DSCN1180

There are more pink flowers, but alas, someone has put them up high in an effort to save me from my own destruction.

DSCN1168 DSCN1169 DSCN1170

But as another blogger pointed out, a bit of sun does do wonders for a troubled soul.

DSCN1173

Back inside, I try to regain control of my kingdom by usurping the favored chair as often as possible.

DSCN1162

Alas, at the end of the day, there’s nothing to be done except try to forget about the day’s worries.

DSCN1159

Being a monarch. Its a difficult road, but one must graciously accept the responsibilities dealt to them in this life.

 

10 thoughts on “Madness Indeed

  1. It’s true, life as a royal is tough (I should know), but the worst part is the paparazzi loitering at every corner. 🙂

    • Hahahahaha. I was “what??” And then I figured out you were talking about me! In my defense, the Queen is one celebrity who loves the camera.

  2. One thinks the Queen is not appreciated nor kowtowed to as she should be…poor, beleaguered dear. Her willing footman in Texas would keep all interlopers AND riffraff away, if only he lived closer.

    • Swoon. I had to revive Sophie when she read that there was a possibility of getting close to Paco the Wonder Dog. I’m afraid it might be a little bit like the movie Mrs. Brown if Paco lived any closer!

  3. Awwww. I had to minimize my screen quickly for fear the kittens would see and want to take over my blog. Oh, wait a minute, no worries. I don’t have a blog. Suspect you’re not much in to cats Debby, but you might appreciate their names. Snippet and Bobbin.

    • Pretty cute! I used to have a lot of cats. I thought about telling that story on the blog one day. But for right now, no cats.

Leave a Reply

