NOT in the Garden

Across the road (its still my property) there is a place where MLG and I dump all the weeds and rocks that we don’t need in the garden. Oh, and J. the contractor also dumped a ton of dirt and rock over there when he was putting in the foundation for the studio. Its actually made a nice little turn-out over there on that side of the road. And last week, as I went over there with yet another bucket of weeds, I spotted something different.

DSCN1538

These are the things that always amaze me. I pamper my garden plants with water and fertilizer and tilling the soil. I watch them carefully, and agonize if they get knocked over or eaten on by bugs (or squashed by big-dog-feet.)

DSCN1539

And here, with nothing but our junk soil, rocks, and weeds, a lone sunflower grows tall and strong.

DSCN1540

God will always be a better gardener than me.

DSCN1541

Hallelujah!

DSCN1542

 

8 thoughts on “NOT in the Garden

Leave a Reply

