A Blog From The Road!

Hey hey hey!! I just discovered that WordPress will now let me access them from my Kindle Fire. This trip has been a long time without “talking” to you all. And I have so much to share, so many thoughts, that I was thinking I’d have to write several posts when I finally get home. This will be fun to be able to blog from the road. Now, if I can only figure out how to get my pics from my camera to my kindle… Those of you on Facebook might have noticed that the only photos I posted were “shared” from my BF’s page.

Its been such a great trip, full of fun and friends and learning. And creating. And food, and even exercise. I’ve been a bad blogger and haven’t even taken my camera out of the car. I have taken a few shots with my phone, and last night I went out on the bike to try to get some pics of the beautiful scenery around here.

“Regular” people always ask “What did you do/where did you go?” Its hard to explain how much fun my BF and I can have sitting in a house working on our separate creative endeavors, sometimes in companionable silence, and sometimes chatting nonstop, and always laughing. I’ve gotten a ton of interesting “compositions” (small art quilt pieces) started. I’ve decided its the nature of travel and/or not being in my home environment that makes it difficult to complete any of them. I have a lot of work to do when I get home!

Oh! And speaking of home, J. the contractor has been working extra hard to try to get a lot done while I was gone. I hear that I no longer have a kitchen or a bathroom. To quote myself, Eek! : ) Still, I will be very happy to be home in a few days to see the Queen, Miss Bess, the Big Guy, and to have a little more lap time with Mr. Monk.

 

7 thoughts on “A Blog From The Road!

  1. Sounds to me like you’ve actually been enjoying your vacation instead of worrying about blogging – that’s a good thing! We can wait until you get back to hear/see all about it.

  2. I totally get the fun of just being together with your BFF – you don’t have to be doing particularly anything, but it’s nice to be able to say whatever pops into your head to her without having to pick up the phone or write an email. Your vacations sounds wonderful, and that picture that Robin shared was, in fact, the picture of enjoyment!

  3. So glad you’re having a great time. But no bathroom when you return? I guess you’ll share the “kids” bathroom? lol

  4. Will be glad when you are back to regular blogging. And thanks for answering my FB plea so quickly. I really was concerned! I so totally agree with what you said about your friend. I’ve always thought a true friend was one who was just as comfortable with silence and stillness as with movement and talking!

  5. How nice to go away and come back and have a new kitchen and bathroom (hopefully LOL ). Glad you are enjoying your trip!

  6. Nice to hear from you. Sounds to me you are having a great time with your friend. Isn’t that more important than see things? You are both doing what you love, seems perfect to me.

Leave a Reply

