Some Exciting News!

I am re-blogging this post from my quilt blog. I thought some of you might be interested in my “other life.” Enjoy!

debby quilts

ohc5

Two years ago I had the opportunity to do an exhibit of my Housetop Quilts at the Oak Hills Church in Folsom, CA. Since then I have worked on two new series of quilts, The Psalms, and The Signature of Jesus. And Monday, I delivered 25 quilts to Oak Hills. They will be on display until Easter Sunday, April 5. Anyone is welcome to visit and view them. Of course, the gallery area will be open every Sunday morning, from about 9am-12noon. And you can also visit during the week, Tuesday through Friday. Just call the church office (916.983.0181) to make sure the gallery is open. (The gallery is in their very large sanctuary lobby.) I will be at the church this Sunday, February 22, sitting and demonstrating my handwork. Fun!

ohc1

I can’t say enough good things about this church. They have encouraged me to be an artist, and have provided an opportunity…

View original post 187 more words

9 thoughts on “Some Exciting News!

  1. Essentially, all of the quilts I make are for sale. I haven’t set prices on these quilts yet. As soon as I do that they will be listed on my website. The Housetop quilts are priced and on my website–http://debbyschnabel.com

  2. The exhibit looks beautiful – everything flows together so nicely. How wonderful to have such a supportive group that welcomes your art!

    I’m excited about The Quilt Show TV show finally coming to us!!!

  3. I finally got to watch your episode of The Quilt Show – it was great! You are such a good teacher – I finally understand the lazy daisy and the French knot. Now I’m considering doing some embroidery…

Leave a Reply

