Happy New Year

Ouch. And that’s all I’ve got to say about that. I’ve been dealing with an abscessed tooth for the last week. Pretty sure none of you want to read the sordid details, and I have no wish to review them in writing. Just to say, if you know someone whose tooth hurts, be kind to them. I don’t think I’ve ever felt worse pain in my life. Add on nausea (from the pain meds,) and there you’ve got a recipe for misery.

Oh, LOL, speaking of recipes 🙂 One thing that’s pretty good–a lot of my favorite foods and recipes are nice and soft! Smoothies, yogurt, cottage cheese with SOFT fruit, cottage cheese with baked potato (because making mashed potatoes seemed like too much work,) pumpkin custard, and SF chocolate pudding. All came in very handy this past week.

DSCN3645

Green smoothie made with frozen pineapple, banana cube, almond milk, romaine lettuce, and a little splenda and coconut extract!

I wrote about my quilting year in review over on the other blog. And today, to start the new year out right, J. the contractor is coming back to work on a couple of small house projects!

Anyway, Happy New Year to all! I hope to be back soon with some new recipes and garden doings and doggie adventures.

Zoey is looking forward to the new year too!

Zoey is looking forward to the new year too!

 

 

9 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Ugh – I am sorry about your tooth! Tooth pain sucks. You know, I’m looking at a green smoothie on your blog and it’s snowing on it. Makes me cold.

    I think I cracked one of my molars on Christmas Eve grinding my teeth in my sleep. I woke up in the middle of the night with terrible tooth pain. It’s better now, but sooo sensitive to cold foods and eating hard things. Good thing I am going in to see the dentist in a couple weeks.

    • That’s how this started. I woke up Christmas morning with it hurting. I thought I had just been clenching my teeth during the night (something that has caused problems in the past.) I got to enjoy Christmas day just fine before the agony set in!

  2. Oh my gosh, Zoey perched on the chair is too cute!

    I’m so sorry you’ve been dealing with this tooth pain for so long. Pain like that just stinks, no two ways about it. 😦

  3. Oh no, Debby, I’m so sorry. About the tooth that is. Regarding J. the contractor I am just green with envy. I mean really, what contractor shows up on New Years Day???

  4. Oh Debby, this stinks! Tooth pain is the worst and I’ve always maintained it’s because it’s right in your head where you can’t forget about it. I hope you have a dental appointment in your very near future.

    Even though I totally think you are a crazy dog lady, I sure do love seeing those doggies. Looking forward to the shenanigans in 2016 – along with your beautiful gardens and imaginative recipes!

  5. ahhh your poor mouth (types the woman who gets a crown today and not the fun kind).
    LETS MAKE 2016 the best yet.
    FILLED WITH LOVE AND CANINES.

  6. Been there, done that. I know how painful tooth pain can be. Hopefully by the time you read this, you feel much better.

    Happy New Year Debby. I look forward to following you on your adventures in 2016 again.

Leave a Reply

