We Got Rain!!

Has it been on the national news? Do you all know–California, at long last, is getting some significant rain! Except for it being a pain-in-the-butt to get delicate little doggies to do their business outside, I dare not complain!! Between rain today, I got a few pictures to provide photographic proof 🙂

I love how the long-dormant moss comes to life with a bit of moisture.

dscn4687

The moss is everywhere–even on the rocks!

dscn4689

I look at this tree out my kitchen window every day.

dscn4692

And I almost missed this bloom! The tropical hibiscus is even appreciating the rain!

dscn4690

 

8 thoughts on “We Got Rain!!

  1. How exciting!!! Ahhh, rain. Refreshing, reinvigorating, rain. Amazing how it can almost instantly make everything look better. Love that moss – I have some that I put out in a dish, with some tiny pine cones, whenever I want to “see” Pinecrest (because that’s where I gathered all of those goodies).

Leave a Reply

