More Spring!

Every day new things are blooming! We are having a nice warm week, and the plants just can’t seem to grow fast enough. It is supposed to cool down next week, and I am looking forward to that. Maybe the color will last a little bit longer.

The view from the front door:

DSCN4957

The bridal veil bush. According to the inter webs, its not meant to be a neat and tidy bush. Performing according to plan!

DSCN4958

These daffodils were just buds last week. I think Noah is still beheading the pansies in this bed…

DSCN4964

Some hyacinths and frilly daffodils.

DSCN4965

Close-up:

DSCN4966

The forsythia in full bloom. Remember, this bush languished in deep shade for many years. Finally had to move it when we were doing some construction on the house, so I am very happy that it has survived, and seems to be thriving in its new spot.

DSCN4961

New daffodils, that I got from the John Scheepers company.

DSCN4959

Each of them has two blooms per stem!

DSCN4960

The new violet path is coming along nicely.

DSCN4963

And that’s it for the garden report this week. Every day I do a little weeding. I have a box full of one million tiny little pieces for the irrigation system. MLG will be here tomorrow to start that project. And I finally found the fencing I was looking for for my chicken pen and have ordered that. And in the meantime, I work in my studio every day, quilting and stitching. You can check out what I’m doing on my other blog, if you’re interested. 

4 thoughts on “More Spring!

Leave a Reply

