The Glorious Impossible

I did it!  I started the new blog for Christian spiritual formation!  If you are a Christian woman who might just be interested in deepening her walk with God and find yourself in need of some encouragement and accountability along the way, check it out!

Man, this bloggy stuff can use up a lot of time.  I am a little overwhelmed with the thought of keeping up two blogs, but all we can do is try, right?  Which reminds me of a great quote that I meant to share with you all for New Years.

Vision without action is merely a dream.  Action without vision just passes the time.  Vision with action can change the world.                          JOEL BARKER

Well, I sure had a lot of plans for today.  But SOMEBODY is taking up a lot of my time.

Don’t be fooled by that innocent look.  He thinks EVERYTHING is a chew toy.  (Note the giant nylabone under his paw that I keep giving to him hopefully.)  But he gets an A plus for letting me sleep through the night!  The roosters woke all of us up at 4am and we all went potty in the proper places, and then we went back to sleep for a couple more hours–actually got up about 7:30–glorious!

Food today has been quite wonderful.  Had a bowl of cherries and greek yogurt to start the day.  For an early lunch, had Lori’s protein pancakes with blueberries baked in them–Yumm!!  Lori always makes a blueberry sauce to put on top, and it always looks so nummy, but I am too lazy to do that most days.  This worked great for me.  I saw a demonstration on this website about making fetuccini shaped zucchini noodles, and I am going to have those with some of my spaghetti sauce later in the afternoon.  I saved some delicata squash that I had baked, and plan to make some ‘pumpkin custard’ substituting the squash.  And I will probably end the day with some roasted veggies, and a bowl of my new yogurt made out of the raw milk I got yesterday.  Isn’t that a scrumptious day of really healthy sounding food?

Over and out!  I am going to go out for a run, sans dogs.  And then I have to take down the Christmas tree before you-know-who electrocutes himself or eats a glass ornament–well, he chose one that looked like a pine cone.  That makes sense, doesn’t it?

OH, BTW, I am thinking I want him to have a real name, even though I will call him Buddy quite frequently.  I like Noah.  What do you think?

10 thoughts on “The Glorious Impossible

  1. Kind of appropriate for puppyhood…”No! Ah!!!!” as he chews on that pinecone ornament. Just kidding–Noah sounds nice. Or maybe Samson, since he’ll be big & strong & he’s already quite hairy? 😉

  2. You are very funny Pubsgal! And Samson was the very first name I thought of. But I know I would call him Sam, which is okay. But did you know it was the most popular dog name in America?

    • Samson is what we named our new chocolate lab puppy!! Because he has these great big adorable paws. He’s totally a “samson”. It was the only name our whole family could agree on. Hubby wanted ‘Obidiah”???? LOL

  3. I like the name Buddy, but you know how pet names evolve over time LOL! Some of them not printable on blog, either.

    If you have a waffle iron, try that protein pancake mix in there – it works great!

    Bloggy stuff is time consuming, especially if you want to write ‘thinking’ posts…..

  4. My sons are named Sam and Max – yes, the most popular dog names. I swear they weren’t 20-something years ago!

    Noah, Buddy…whatever he’ll come to! Glad he slept through his first night with you.

    I watched the video for the summer squash noodles and will definitely try that! I’ve julienned zucchini for pasta but this looks good as well.

    • That is so funny about your son’s names. I have had two dogs named Max so far. I think it is a great name for dogs and humans too!

      Yum Yum on the squash fettucini! Of course I could eat that sauce plain, I decided…

  5. He does kind of look like a Noah! I like it.

    Going to check out your other blog now…

    Oh, BTW, I signed up for the Mizfit thing, but they are already full, I guess it’s not meant to be this time. 😦

  6. Debby- i LOVE Noah! And I love the look of your blog- and I wish you the best of luck with the new one! While i’m home and visiting my mom and dog, I definitely have to stem the urge to turn it into the “Tilly show!”

    I also wanted to thank you so much for being so wonderfully supportive during a tough time. Your kind words mean more than I can say.

Leave a comment