Before it Snows!

We were supposed to get a big snowstorm yesterday and today, so I ran outside to get some pictures of some of the Japanese maples and a few other plants! So far, there’s just a sprinkling of snow on the trees…

My laceless maple turned bright red this year! I think in the past its been orange/yellow.

DSCN6597

I took this picture of some of my roses a couple weeks ago.

DSCN6596

And just when I said this plant was not blossoming this year, all of a sudden it was filled with blooms!

DSCN6605

Also, I complained about this hydrangea not blooming. All of a sudden there was one bloom on it!

DSCN6601

Some of my little roses. They never stop blooming!

DSCN6600

Two more Japanese maples.

DSCN6602

And the dogwood tree, which absolutely has the most beautiful colors in the fall. It hasn’t bloomed for years. This year I’m going to prune it, and see if that helps!

DSCN6603

A close-up of the dogwood tree’s leaves.

DSCN6604

I hope everyone has a wonderful Thanksgiving. I am staying home this year, and looking forward to it!

8 thoughts on “Before it Snows!

  1. Lovely garden for November!

    Wishing you a wonderful Thanksgiving of reflection or art or animal family bonding, whatever you have planned.

  2. It was a treat to “walk thru your garden” today. The colors are super. That “little rose” is still so darn cute. Re your hydrangea,, my garden center master gardener told me to prune mine back in the spring just before it begins new growth…..it worked with increased flowers this year. She also said to prune right after blooming season for other shrubs for increased blooming, not sure how your dogwood would fare if you trim it in the spring….. just a thought. Send us photos of your snowfall. Now back to “indoor” projects for a few months. LOL

Leave a comment