Underexposed

Okay y’all, here it is.  The first ever video blog on debbyweighsin.  And appropriately, the lighting is not very good in it.  I had fun doing it (obviously, I like talking to myself.)  Hope you enjoy.  I came up with the title ‘Underexposed’  before I did the video.  Just my firm response that I am not going to ‘bare all’ on my blog.  But of course, there are other ways you can bare yourself.  I do always try to be very honest and open, both in my ‘real’ life and my blog life.

Some notes on the video:

My dogs do not usually swarm me.  I think they were amused that I was talking out loud.  Or maybe its that thing where your kids start bugging you the minute you start talking on the phone.

My hands constantly ‘picking’ on Oliver.  I can’t even believe I do this, although my mom has pointed it out for over 40 years.  It is the dog groomer in me…

My teeth.  Really, I don’t have one giant tooth in front.  I don’t know why the video looks like that.

Today was one of those perfect days.  I had an appointment to meet with my pastor, mostly to discuss books, which is fun.  So I fueled up with a protein pancake (put some grilled pineapple on top) and got myself out the door early and hit the gym for a great workout.  After the meeting with my pastor, I picked up a coffee at Starbuck’s and met my friend for  a quick trip to Apple Hill.  She is a weight watcher too, so we took our lunch with us.  It was a beautiful, sunny fall day up there.  Fun!  I got a bunch of different kinds of apples and pears to try, and we found out that our most favorite apple pie place had not gone out of business as we had previously thought, and so I got a frozen pie to share with my family at Christmas.  We split an apple dumpling and called it a day–we both wanted to get home before it got dark.  I got home in time to grab Oliver and get in a good 30 minute run.  I am getting better at running up the hills.

Gonna end and try to get this posted.  Have a great weekend!

11 thoughts on “Underexposed

  1. How fun!! A video!!

    Oh my gosh, throughout your whole video I had this overwhelming urge to grab fistfulls of Oliver’s fur with both hands and rub my face in his practically perfect blackness!!! He looks so luxurious!!!!! 🙂 I totally get why you can’t keep your hands off him!

    I think your goals are very worthwhile and attainable, and I think it’s great that you are thinking about these things now instead of 20 years from now. My mom has horrible knees and it is painful just to watch her walk.

    Do another video soon – I really enjoyed seeing you in action! 🙂

  2. Yeay! A video post! I’m so glad you did one. You seem really comfortable on camera, and you’re as personable there as in your writing. (I didn’t notice your teeth at all, actually, even though I read your notes before viewing.) And I loved the dogs inserting themselves into the action; they’re so cute! (Especially Sophie, all wags and licks, that one!)

    The “exposed” meme is an interesting one. I can see where it would be a really powerful step for people. I’m still thinking about what to say about it…but I think I already “exposed” myself sufficiently in my goofy swimsuit tri photo. (Because nothing says “style!” like an orange swim cap and goggles!)

    And I’d love to meet you in “real life” someday, too! C’mon down to the coastside next spring and we can go horseback riding together at the TWH place! (There’s also a really cool knitting shop in my town…just sayin’!)

  3. YAY – video! It’s so nice to actually hear bloggers, you know? You seem very comfortable – and that is all you sweat? I always look like I just took a shower when I run LOL!

    I think your goals are great. Not sure if I have topic ideas for you.

    I have mixed feelings about the exposed. At first I thought I would do it, since I already have me on the blog in tight fitting workout gear, but then maybe I don’t need to since I already do expose about as much as I want anyway.

  4. Hey all! Thanks for the nice comments. I have to admit, after I posted it, I was feeling a little ‘exposed!’

    Maybe I’ll keep Sophie as my co-host!

  5. Aww, that is an awesome first video! My first video long, long ago sucked. Hehe.

    I think you have some good goals. 🙂

    I did an exposed post, I was one of the first ones, but I don’t think its for everyone. And I think you are right – there are multiple ways to be exposed, and its way more vulnerable to reveal other things.

  6. loved the video – I had to wait until the right time to watch it – I am usually on the computer while everyone else is sleeping – so never have sound on – and then kept forgetting to watch it during the day.

    have a wonderful thanksgiving! are you working or off?

  7. I laughed out LOUD when you said “maybe I don’t video blog more often because I can’t stop touching my face!” And the dogs swarming you totally cracked me up. They’re like Cecilia, always needing to be in the picture. Ha!

    It was really nice to see you in person and hear your voice. Thanks for posting! 🙂

Leave a comment