My Body is a Mystery to Me

Wednesday I had that really intense workout with Vicky.  Thursday I was ‘good sore,’ but got out for a run/walk with Noah in the morning, and really pushed myself because I am gearing up to ‘participate’ in Blogger Run Day on Sunday.  I am going to check out my time on my Ten Minute Mile Challenge.  Which I haven’t done for quite a while.

Then Thursday afternoon I had to go to a couple of appointments.  And each time I got out of the car, you would have thought I was 80 years old.  Dad’s walker would have come in handy.  Thursday night when I walked out to Noah’s yard in the dark, I literally looked like my dad, who in addition to needing a walker is legally blind.  Hmmmmph.

This morning I headed out with my camera and Noah–planning to take pictures of ‘signs of spring’ to share with you guys.  (I’ll share that in a post tomorrow or Sunday.)  And I couldn’t believe it, but I FELT like running.  I did the three mile round trip to the mail box and back, and I think I ran more of the road than I have ever run.  No soreness at all.  Back felt great, knees felt great.

I just can’t predict how my body is going to work.  But I try to pay attention to what it is feeling like, and exercise accordingly.  I’m not 100% sure, but I think that this is probably the best way to avoid sports injuries.

Preview of spring shots:

The little creek that runs under the little bridge that we walk across on our daily walks on my road. Noah is fascinated by it.

And a couple of food photos that I haven’t shared yet.

Another small but mighty dinner.  Pasta Italiano made by Vicky, and my favorite microwave carrots.  These are excellent and so quick.  Wash carrots, and cut into bite size pieces (no need to peel) and put in bowl.  Top with a little lite butter and Mrs. Dash original.  Microwave for a couple of minutes, and stir.  Microwave again for a couple of minutes until desired softness.  Yum Yumm Yummmm!

And breakfast of champions (well, breakfast of me and Lori)–the big protein pancake topped with homemade yogurt and fresh strawberries.

6 thoughts on “My Body is a Mystery to Me

  1. “But I try to pay attention to what it is feeling like, and exercise accordingly. I’m not 100% sure, but I think that this is probably the best way to avoid sports injuries.”

    You are a smart lady, Debby…..

  2. Oh…spring…thanks for the photo, Debby. It is lovely.

    Sending you fast runner vibes for the 10-minute mile! (at least, I’m trying, not being a runner and all) Maybe eat an artichoke afterwards 🙂

  3. Oh, and authoritis, for whatever reason, has become my new Google name (this is Lynn from Lynn’s Weigh, actually). Technology eludes me.

Leave a comment