Lovin’ Scoopful

Okay, y’all, I can’t really believe I have sat here for basically 4 hours reading and commenting on blogs.  I think this is starting to become a problem…so I will just do a short post, and get on with the day, like my next activity, SITTING out in the garden, reading a bit more–haha!  Oh, yeah, and the y’all??  I guess I’ve been reading too many southern people’s blogs this morning!!

Anyways, last night, I looked up that ice cream I recommended on the last post, and it was kinda interesting.  It was developed by the Shrivers, and some other people, and so 25% of their profits go to Special Olympics, which I think is pretty great.  It started being distributed in the northwest and Calif. in July, so it probably isn’t in the midwest yet.  But it is in Safeway, and most other major stores.  Here is their website, and here is a press release about what they are about.  But the main point is that the chocolate is ‘Out of This World!’

In other world news events, I am not doing so well on my exercise.  It’s so easy to get out of the habit.  I am going to have to start over week 4 on the Push Up Challenge.  I am going to do something active for the next three days.  Maybe look at (oh yeah, and DO) the kickboxing DVD I got, go to Curves, take a walk before it gets too hot. I am doing really well on counting my points and eating this week, so I really hope to have a weight loss to post tomorrow.

Have a good day, y’all!

4 thoughts on “Lovin’ Scoopful

  1. Maybe you spend too much time thinking about it (exercise). Seriously, it seems to me that before when you were walking so much, you JUST DID IT. Not that I have anything to brag about. I’m trying to go thru all the boxes in my spare room and clean them up/out and it’s hard to be disciplined. I’ve gotten thru 6 boxes so far. I bought some clear new ones so I can see what’s in what I keep. My goal is to get thru all of them before I leave for Illinois on Saturday, so I can set up the twin bed I was given. Maybe setting some goals for exercise would help, too.

  2. It must be something in the air, because I have been having the hardest time fitting a workout into my days. I have been a major slacker for the last two weeks, and also getting all my water in has been a challenge too. If I’m going to get these last 10-20 pounds off, I’m going to have stir up my inner Drill Seargent get it in gear!!!

  3. It is so easy to burn through HOURS while on blogs. Scary thing is when I do that while at work!

    I can’t get that ice cream in Indiana?! Oh man. I just bought No Pudge Brownies last night for the first time. I’ve read about them but never bought them. Cannot wait to have some.

    I haven’t lifted weights for over 3 weeks. Unreal. I was going 2 times a week when that free t-shirt was a motivator. Crazy how easy it is to get out of a healthy habit.

Leave a Reply

